Turkish Lira

Shortname TRY

About the currency

The official currency of Turkey is the Turkish Lira. The currency code for the Turkish Lira is TL. One Turkish Lira equals 100 kuruĊŸ or 100 Kr. Banknotes in Turkey are denominated in values of TL5, TL10, TL20, TL50, TL100 and TL200. Coins in Turkey come in values of TL1, 5Kr, 10Kr, 25Kr, 50Kr